NOTICE: Many events listed here have been canceled or postponed due to the Covid-19 emergency. It is best to call ahead or check with organizer's websites to verify the status of any local event.

Change Location × Seattle

    Recent Locations

      REPARATIONS in Seattle


      • REPARATIONS Photo #1
      1 of 1
      January 24, 2020

      Friday   7:30 PM (on various days)

      104 17th Avenue South
      Seattle, Washington 98144

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      REPARATIONS

      Rory’s life is looking like a classic Great Plains dead end: a job she hates, a sick grandmother who depends on her, and dreams that just can’t seem to materialize. However, a new technology developed to help humans harness the power of their own blood to relive history promises to give Rory the chance to hit a major payday. Played out over three time periods, Rory’s quest to uncover and honor the truth of her family’s past has far-reaching effects she could have never imagined.

      By examining the secrets and traumas we carry in our bloodlines, playwright Darren Canady urges us to decolonize and deconstruct the dominant narrative.

      PERFORMANCE DATES:
      Previews January 8 and January 9
      Official Opening on January 10

      SPECIAL EVENT: Monday, January 20
      Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration
      Industry Night Celebration

      Wed, Jan 8
      Thurs, Jan 9
      Fri, Jan 10
      Sat, Jan 11
      Sun, Jan 12 (Matinee)
      Mon, Jan 20
      Thurs, Jan 23
      Fri, Jan 4
      Sat, Jan 25
      Sun, Jan 26 (Matinee)
      Thurs, Jan 30
      Fri, Jan 31

      Sat, Feb 1
      Sun, Feb 2 (Matinee)

      Cost: Payment required - $5 - Inclusion Rate $25 - General Admission Rate $50 - Patron Rate $75 - Benefactor Rate

      Categories: Performing Arts

      This event repeats on various days:

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.

      Hotels and Airbnbs near REPARATIONS. Book your stay now!